365 Days of Autumn.

Day 7.
I’m posting earlier today because I’ve already had to change her. I’ll apologize in advance I may seem like a bad parent right now. Or maybe I will seem like every other working mom with a toddler.  Who knows what people pick on to judge.

Any who, I’m ignoring her right now because one more shaking her head no while screaming no is going to probably make me cry.

Today’s been rough and she didn’t wake til 11:45. Last night Autumn was up til 3am. In complete dark, no tv, no toys. She took an early nap, which I woke her up from SO THAT SHE WOULDNT BE UP ALL NIGHT.

Alas, that plan failed. This girl woke up grumpy as all get out. So I got her dressed, put her in her wagon and took her for a walk. We walked for about 45 minutes and came back because of her runny nose. Of course, I forgot tissue. I brought her in the room and went to get some tissue (took 30 seconds) and came back to her plastic dresser on the floor and everything out of her toiletries/hair basket. She was covered in lotion and hair product.

After I cleaned her and her dresser up, I went to put her clothes in the dryer. I come back to every single piece of clothing out of her dresser and in her wagon.

I put those clothes back in the dresser,and went to find something in the pantry for lunch and she’s screaming and pushing me away from the kitchen.

She does this each time I’m in a kitchen. I could make a joke about how she doesn’t feel women belong in the kitchen, but I’m seriously getting very frustrated with it. I can’t do dishes, not even one bottle. I can’t cook breakfast, lunch, or dinner – I can’t even cut up a damn orange. I can’t serve food onto a plate. I can’t bake cookies. I can’t look in the pantry! Every. Single. Time. I have to hide from her or wait till she’s asleep. She’s never been traumatized in the kitchen, as far as I know. I try putting her on the counter while I work but that isnt what she wants. Everyone tries to hold her and distract her but it’s like performing an exorcism.

She isn’t the tantrum type, but when I’m in the kitchen she is.

So now I’m sitting in the room while she climbs in and out of the wagon while watching Dora. She couldn’t care less about me. But instead of making her lunch, I have to sit where she can see me when she wants to check on me.

I’m hungry. And she busted her lip earlier on this wagon and she continues to climb in and out. I tell her to sit nicely or be careful and she screams “NO!” and shakes her head furiously.

Someone, help?

Oh btw, this is her outfit today. Sweater dress bought by her parternal geandmother at the goodwill for $1. Stockings and sweater are hand me downs from my baby sister. Boots are hand me downs from her cousin.

image

image

And this is her moments before busting her lip:

image

Leave a comment